Thursday, January 16, 2014


Still by EB

The world woke up to a very handsome face (lucky for us) this morning where we were treated to Chris Hemsworth announcing the nominees for the 86th Annual Academy Awards. 

Cheryl Boone Isaacs introduced Hemsworth where they both proceeded to announce the nominees. 

"I want to thank everyone for joining us for these exciting announcements. Celebrating the heroes of movie making. Lucky for us, we have a superhero here with us today. Ladies and gentlemen, the very talented Chris Hemsworth."

Hemsworth announced the nominees for 6 categories: Best Supporting Actress, Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Animated Feature Film, Best Foreign Language Film, Best Actress and Best Picture. 

In an interview afterword with the ABC morning show Good Morning America, he was asked for his initial reaction to all the nominees. 

"Uh fantastic...I've been watching all of the films the last few weeks trying to catch up and...uh..everyone of them...I think every person and film that we nominated today or (indistinguishable) that we mentioned was absolutely deserving.  It's very exciting."

American Hustle and Gravity received the most nominations, according to GMA with 10 each followed closely behind by 12 Years A Slave which received 9. 

Read all of the nominees here.  

The Oscar Awards will be presented live Sunday, March 2, 2014 at 7p ET/4p PT/12a GMT on the ABC broadcast network. 

"Chris Hemsworth, Academy pres. Cheryl B Isaacs and producers Neil Meron 
and Craig Zadan at Oscar noms" ‏@nepalesruben 

Source: 1/2

No comments:

Post a Comment

You May Also Like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...