Tuesday, August 2, 2011


As usual Producer Palak Patel has kindly provided us with an response to our question regarding who exactly are the dwarfs.  Several names have been bantered around and written but official clarification has never been provided.  The picture shown at Comic-Con did not appear to match the names of the original cast .
Patel had confirmed with us earlier that there would be eight dwarfs.  He has provided the official names. They are:

Ian McShane, Ray Winstone, Bob Hoskins, Nick Frost, Eddie Marsan, Toby Jones, Johnny Harris and Brian Gleeson.

Both Harris and Gleeson are the two new names added.  IMDb is not updated with these actors. Eddie Izzard and Stephen Graham have been omitted as dwarfs.

(Source: Entertainment Weekly)

No comments:

Post a Comment

You May Also Like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...