Saturday, August 30, 2014


Another SWATHer joins Kristen Stewart and Chris Hemsworth in taking the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. Now it's Sam Claflin's turn. 

Sam took the challenge from Hunger Games director Francis Lawrence. 

Sam, dressed partially in winter wear, began with an opened umbrella with water being poured on his head while stating his acceptance of the challenge. Then lowers the umbrella and begins to be doused with buckets of ice water. 

Sam then nominates his co-stars in his upcoming film The Riot Club.

Check out Sam take the challenge and you can make a donation to ALS here.

[Photo Credit]: Hunger TV

Thursday, August 28, 2014



Wearing Chanel fall/winter haute couture in the new Vanity Fair (France), Kristen Stewart hits the cover to give us a look into her post-Twilight life. 

The interview is one of the rare ones that is actually good. Ingrid Sischy asked questions to provide insight into Stewart's world in a non-sensational way.    

It's real. It's raw. It's rebellious. It's Kristen.

Stewart provides a peek into what has been going with her after the release of her final Twilight film 'Breaking Dawn - Part 2' and 'Snow White and the Huntsman'.  

Warning: Language

IS: Why did it take two years after that for you to agree to doing a movie?

KS: I was looking around. There are a couple of things that started and stopped that didn't get off the ground, and I put a lot of time into those things that didn't go anywhere, which, happens. And after that—this could totally say something about where I was at—it took a special thing. Who knows if I were to look now at the stack of scripts that I went through during that period? I wonder if there would be something that I would go, "Oh how did that get by?" Seriously, I think that after Twilight and after Snow White and the Huntsman, which were such huge movies, that I felt I didn't want to search for the next "big, successful" thing. One thing that people do with two enormous movies is think that that's their thing now, to do big movies, and ride that wave. I got off this huge wave and said, "I'm going to go in for a bit." I'm going to come back out later. That was good. I needed some time off. I needed to get in with my friends. I needed to be back in my life. I needed to like, live in my house and be surrounded by my own shit and play guitar and write.

Any fan knows that Stewart is private but she clearly speaks about how media perceptions are not always as they seem. No one knows her personally but those who are close to her. The speculations and false assertions of fact about her personal life by the media should be taken with a grain of salt. Things are not always as they seem. 

"I never really thought of anything in terms of designing a career. I never tried to shape people's perspectives of me, which is something that a lot of people do. There are certain actors and artists who want to be a certain kind of actor or certain kind of artist, and I'm really not like that. I have very much fallen into every situation, every creative and not creative experience, that I have delved into, based on gut. Therefore true regret can never eat at me. In terms of what people consume about you and then subsequently how they shape their opinion of you, none of it is wrong. It's all a varied assortment of whatever flavors they've picked up at the newsstand or in the theater or on the Internet. But that literally is something that is not designed by me and so it's not something that bothers me. But I don't want to add to this already pre-existing, enormous mound of salacious bullshit that isn't real. That's not me defending anything. That's true. Just being in the middle of it it's weird to comment on it. But I feel oddly capable of stepping outside and going, "Isn't it obvious to everyone?" I mean, it's fun, like Valentine says, in Sils Maria. The stories are fun, but do you not realize that there are characters that have been cast in the media and people like to get their weekly fill on these stories. It's like soap opera. I try not to let it mess with me, because my true personal life, as much as people think they know about it, they don't know dick shit. Who could? By the way nobody knows. Nobody knows what the fuck is going on. You're going to die. You're going to lay next to the people that you know the most in life, the people that you're going to grow old with. But you're going to lay next to them in the middle of the night deeply curious about them and who they are, because nobody fucking knows anything."

Read the entire interview at Vanity Fair where she talks about her current projects (Clouds of Sils Maria, Camp -Ray), the future and more...









[Photo Credit]: Vanity Fair

Tuesday, August 26, 2014


Chris Hemsworth has always talked about wanting to do a comedy, now he has his chance. Hemsworth is reported to be in negotiations to join the classic comedy franchise Vacation according to the Hollywood Reporter.

Hemsworth has shown glimpses of his comedic chops in SWATH when caught in the net by the dwarfs. He also dropped funny lines in the Thor and Avenger films.

Newline has been attempting to reboot the franchise for some time and now it appears that they are easing closer to production. 

Hemsworth would play the friend of Rusty Griswold. Ed Helms is currently in talks to play the adult role. They will also be joined by Christina Applegate who will play Rusty's wife.

The original 80's series starred SNL alum Chevy Chase as Clark Griswold the patriarch of the lovable bumbling family.  It also starred Beverly D'Angelo. Both are set to return in cameos. 


Friday, August 22, 2014


Kristen Stewart completed her ALS Ice Bucket Challenge alongside her 'Equals' co-star Nicholas Hoult and crew member Scott Fahrendorf. Stewart was nominated by her Jenny Lewis video co-star Anne Hathaway.

Both were so cute completing their challenges uniquely by dunking their heads in buckets of  "dirty bath water" holding them down and then tossing them on their heads. 

Stewart ended her challenge by stating that the use of dirty bath water was to promote water conservation in California. California is currently going through a tremendous drought. It takes Stewart to kill to birds with one stone thinking charitably on both fronts.

Stewart nominated Max Thierot (friend and co-star from 'Catch That Kid') , singer Jenny Lewis, Brie Larson (who also co-starred in the Lewis video) and another 'Equals' co-star Jacki Weaver.

Hoult nominated actor Joe Dempsie who co-stars with SWATH's Johnny Harris in their upcoming film 'Monsters: Dark Continent', actor Colin Firth and Craig Roberts.

Check out the video below (Warning: Language) and donate to ALS here

You May Also Like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

SWATH Stills