Monday, March 5, 2012


Google Images

The Jameson Empire Awards announced their nominees today and SWATH's Sam Claflin was nominated for Best Male Newcomer.

Sam has been in the news a lot lately with his new BBC Two drama televison series about to premiere called 'White Heat'. 'White Heat' follows the lives of seven students in the 1960's. 

In a recent interview with Digital Spy, Sam spoke about his character "Kevin Keegan" which he says, "I'm the bad one! I lead people astray."

Read the complete interview here which he has alongside his co-star Claire Foy pictured above.

Sam has a second reason to be happy because his girlfriend, Laura Haddock, was also nominated for Best Female Newcomer. Congratulations are order for the couple!

The nominees and winners are voted on by the readers of Empire Magazine.  The Jameson Empire Awards will be held in London on March 25.  The show will be hosted by Lauren Laverne and Chris Hewitt.

See the full list of nominees below.  A few SWATHER related nominations are highlighted in blue.  Those who are eligible to vote can vote here.

Best Male Newcomer
John Boyega (Attack The Block)
Asa Butterfield (Hugo)

Sam Claflin (Pirates Of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides)
Tom Hiddleston (Thor)
Jeremy Irvine (War Horse)
Craig Roberts (Submarine)

Best Female Newcomer 
Celine Buckens (War Horse)
Elle Fanning (Super 8)
Laura Haddock (The Inbetweeners Movie)
Felicity Jones (Like Crazy)
Hailee Steinfeld (True Grit)
Bonnie Wright (Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows — Part 2)

Best Comedy
Attack The Block
Crazy Stupid Love
The Inbetweeners Movie
Midnight In Paris

Best Horror
Attack The Block
Kill List
Paranormal Activity 3
Troll Hunter

Best Thriller Presented by Café de Paris
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo

Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows 
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Captain America: The First Avenger
Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes
Super 8

X-Men: First Class

The Art Of 3D Presented by RealD
The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows — Part 2
Transformers: Dark Of The Moon

Jameson Best Actor
Daniel Craig (The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo)
Ryan Gosling (Drive)
Gary Oldman (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy)
Daniel Radcliffe (Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows — Part 2)
Andy Serkis (Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes)

Best Actress Presented by Citroën
Olivia Colman (Tyrannosaur)
Rooney Mara (The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo)
Carey Mulligan (Drive)
Meryl Streep (The Iron Lady)
Michelle Williams (My Week With Marilyn)

Best Director
Tomas Alfredson (Tinker Tailor Solider Spy)
Nicolas Winding Refn (Drive)
Steven Spielberg (War Horse)
Rupert Wyatt (Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes)
David Yates (Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows — Part 2)

Best British Film Presented by Sky Movies
Attack The Block
The Inbetweeners Movie
Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy


Best Film
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo
Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows — Part 2
Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

via @malenacasey/Source/Source

No comments:

Post a Comment

You May Also Like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...