Wednesday, March 7, 2012




OTR's French Facebook page announced it would show the trailer at 4pm.  OTR Live Journal indicated it to be 16:00 CET.  There is no time indicated on the U.S. page here

There is an assumption that since the time has been announced on the French page, it will be released world-wide at the same time.  If such is the case, here are the times as determined by Robsteners & @gossipgyal as follows:

10am ET / 7am PT / 4pm CET/ 3pm GMT 

It has been over a year since Kristen Stewart's 'On The Road' was filmed and there may be light at the end of the tunnel with seeing the first official trailer.
The Beat Museum issued the following message  through Twitter:

"Exclusive - "Like" this page on Facebook On The Road Movie Trailer to be released on Friday, March 9th ."

On the Road is an adaptation of Jack Kerouac's novel which is a "portrait of the Beat Generation and their search for "It" results in a fast paced, energetic roller coaster ride with highs and lows throughout the U.S." ~ IMDb.

OTR boasts a star-studded cast which includes Garrett Hedlund, Sam Riley, Kirsten Dunst, Viggo Mortenson, Steve Buscemi, Amy Adams, Terrence Howard and Tom Sturridge along with Stewart. 

OTR was directed by Walter Salles and has Academy Award winner Francis Ford Copolla on board as one of its producers. There is no opening date established for the film.  However, there are rumors it could be shown at the prestigious Cannes Film Festival.  

Fans should "like" OTR's Facebook page in order to view the trailer.

No comments:

Post a Comment

You May Also Like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...